Search This Blog

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

The Essential 8: ASD’s strategies to mitigate cyber security incidents

The Australian Signals Directorate’s (ASD) ‘Essential 8’ strategies to mitigate cyber security incidents represent a set of cyber security best practices that, when implemented successfully, will provide your agency with a baseline cyber security posture.
The Essential 8 expand upon the ‘Top 4’ mitigation strategies, part of the government’s Protective Security Policy Framework, which have been mandatory for federal agencies since 2014. ASD has stated that implementing the Top 4 mitigation strategies will be able to prevent over 85% of unauthorised intrusions. There are a total of 37 mitigation strategies which, taken together, provide a comprehensive set of guidelines that can provide a basis for your agency’s appropriate use policy.

Fortinet Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.